Costa Rica

Costa Rica

I just returned from a 2 week trip to Costa Rica. Of all the things we experienced (volcanoes, rainforests, beaches, exotic animals) I’d have to say that the adrenaline-packed activities were definitely the highlight. If you know me at all, you’d know that I’m a bit terrified of heights. (Understatement of the year.) But fears are for confronting. Samuel Butler said, “Fear is static that prevents me from hearing myself.” And who am I? I’m someone who pushes myself, because you never know what you’re capable of unless you try. And now I can proudly say that I rappelled down 200 ft. waterfalls. That’s equivalent to an 18 story building! Go me, and go Costa Rica. Or as they say, “pura vida”!

More on Costa Rica coming soon…

Leave a Reply

